Listen now:
NBC Sports: Click here for NBC Sports Radio live
NHL Hockey
All Sports | Scoreboard | Stats | Standings | Teams | Players | Player News | Injuries | Transactions
#72
Sergei Bobrovsky
W GAA Sv%
30 2.69 0.918
Team: Columbus Blue Jackets Height: 6-2 Born: 9/20/1988
Position: GWeight: 182 Birthplace: Novokuznetsk, USSR

Latest News
Apr. 9 9:16 AM PT10:16 AM MT11:16 AM CT12:16 PM ET16:16 GMT12:16 AM 北京时间9:16 AM MST11:16 AM EST20:16 UAE12:16 ET - Bobrovsky stopped 35 shots for his second shutout of the season to lead Columbus to a 5-0 victory over the Toronto Maple Leafs on Wednesday night.
Analysis: He is 9-0-1 with a 2.25 goals-against average in his past 10 starts.
Apr. 5 2:14 PM PT3:14 PM MT4:14 PM CT5:14 PM ET21:14 GMT5:14 AM 北京时间2:14 PM MST4:14 PM EST1:14 UAE (+1)17:14 ET - Bobrovsky stopped 33 shots on Saturday.
Analysis: Bobrovsky is 7-0-0 with a 1.96 GAA in his last seven road starts heading into Monday night's matchup in New York against the division rival Rangers.
Apr. 3 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET20:40 GMT4:40 AM 北京时间1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST0:40 UAE (+1)16:40 ET - Bobrovsky made 25 saves in Thursday's win.
Analysis: Bobrovsky could win Saturday against the Pens, who won't have superstar Evgeni Malkin.
Apr. 1 12:43 PM PT1:43 PM MT2:43 PM CT3:43 PM ET19:43 GMT3:43 AM 北京时间12:43 PM MST2:43 PM EST23:43 UAE15:43 ET - Bobrovsky made 24 saves in a 3-2 overtime win over New Jersey, the Columbus Blue Jackets' seventh in a row.
Analysis: Bobrovsky has started six times in Columbus' win streak and posted a 2.14 goals-against average. He's 10-1-0 with a 2.28 GAA in his past 12 appearances.
Mar. 29 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET20:39 GMT4:39 AM 北京时间1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST0:39 UAE (+1)16:39 ET - Bobrovsky was masterful yet again Saturday.
Analysis: Bobrovsky made 29 saves and improved to 7-0-0 with a 1.96 GAA in his last seven road starts. He is enjoying his version of 'March Madness' on the ice, winning his last seven starts this month with a 2.17 GAA.
Mar. 25 2:41 PM PT3:41 PM MT4:41 PM CT5:41 PM ET21:41 GMT5:41 AM 北京时间2:41 PM MST4:41 PM EST1:41 UAE (+1)17:41 ET - Bobrovsky stopped 37 shots on Tuesday night.
Analysis: Bobrovsky stopped the final 18 shots after the Ducks took a 3-2 lead.
Mar. 22 3:56 PM PT4:56 PM MT5:56 PM CT6:56 PM ET22:56 GMT6:56 AM 北京时间3:56 PM MST5:56 PM EST2:56 UAE (+1)18:56 ET - Bobrovsky stopped 38 shots on Saturday.
Analysis: Bobrovsky is enjoying his version of 'March Madness' on the ice, winning all five road starts this month with a 1.95 GAA.
Mar. 20 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET21:20 GMT5:20 AM 北京时间2:20 PM MST4:20 PM EST1:20 UAE (+1)17:20 ET - Bobrovsky stopped 38 shots on Thursday night.
Analysis: Bobrovsky has won four straight road starts.
Mar. 14 12:33 PM PT1:33 PM MT2:33 PM CT3:33 PM ET19:33 GMT3:33 AM 北京时间12:33 PM MST2:33 PM EST23:33 UAE15:33 ET - Bobrovsky made 31 saves Friday.
Analysis: Bobrovsky is rolling with wins in four straight starts.
Mar. 13 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET19:59 GMT3:59 AM 北京时间12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST23:59 UAE15:59 ET - Bobrovsky made 41 saves in Thursday's 3-1 win at Detroit.
Analysis: Bobrovsky has won three consecutive starts behind a 1.95 GAA.
Mar. 7 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET21:26 GMT5:26 AM 北京时间2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST1:26 UAE (+1)16:26 ET - Bobrovsky earned his first win since Jan. 16 on Friday.
Analysis: Bobrovsky made 21 saves and won for the second time in eight starts.
Mar. 4 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET21:07 GMT5:07 AM 北京时间2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST1:07 UAE (+1)16:07 ET - Bobrovsky returned with a loss Tuesday.
Analysis: Bobrovsky was out since Jan. 21 with a groin injury and made 28 saves.
Feb. 28 9:08 AM PT10:08 AM MT11:08 AM CT12:08 PM ET17:08 GMT1:08 AM 北京时间10:08 AM MST12:08 PM EST21:08 UAE12:08 ET - The Columbus Blue Jackets have activated goaltender Sergei Bobrovsky off injured reserve after he missed 15 games because of a groin injury.
Analysis: The 26-year-old Bobrovsky, winner of the 2013 Vezina Trophy as the league's top goalie, is 16-15-2 record with a 2.85 goals-against average, .913 save percentage and one shutout in 33 games this season. The injury caused him to miss the All-Star game.
Jan. 22 12:01 PM PT1:01 PM MT2:01 PM CT3:01 PM ET20:01 GMT4:01 AM 北京时间1:01 PM MST3:01 PM EST0:01 UAE (+1)15:01 ET - Bobrovsky has been placed on injured reserve retroactive to Jan. 21, and the former Vezina Trophy winner will be out the next four to six weeks with a groin injury.
Analysis: Bobrovsky was selected to play in his first NHL All-Star game prior to the injury. He has a 16-15-2 record with a 2.85 goals-against average, .913 save percentage and one shutout in 33 games this season.
Jan. 22 7:30 AM PT8:30 AM MT9:30 AM CT10:30 AM ET15:30 GMT11:30 PM 北京时间8:30 AM MST10:30 AM EST19:30 UAE10:30 ET - Bobrovsky, who is slated to play in his first career All-Star game Sunday on his home rink in Columbus, was helped off the ice Wednesday night in the second period after he was injured while stretching to stop a wide shot by Michael Frolik.
Analysis: Bobrovsky didn't return to the game, and Blue Jackets general manager Jarmo Kekalainen told the Columbus Dispatch that Bobrovsky had a lower-body injury and will have an MRI on Thursday.
Jan. 20 2:00 PM PT3:00 PM MT4:00 PM CT5:00 PM ET22:00 GMT6:00 AM 北京时间3:00 PM MST5:00 PM EST2:00 UAE (+1)17:00 ET - Bobrovsky finished with 25 saves en route to a 3-1 win at Minnesota on Monday.
Analysis: Bobrovsky had posted a 3.55 goals-against average while dropping his previous four starts.
Jan. 17 2:00 PM PT3:00 PM MT4:00 PM CT5:00 PM ET22:00 GMT6:00 AM 北京时间3:00 PM MST5:00 PM EST2:00 UAE (+1)17:00 ET - Bobrovsky was outdueled by the New York Rangers' Henrik Lundqvist in his fourth straight loss, 2-1 on Friday.
Analysis: Bobrovsky, who also had his first assist this season and fourth in his career, stopped 24 shots but Lundqvist made 35 saves. It was a promising sign, however, for the Columbus netminder as he had given up a combined 12 goals in his previous three games.
Jan. 15 2:09 PM PT3:09 PM MT4:09 PM CT5:09 PM ET22:09 GMT6:09 AM 北京时间3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST2:09 UAE (+1)17:09 ET - Bobrovsky made 28 saves Wednesday.
Analysis: Bobrovsky has surrendered 12 goals in losing three straight starts.
Jan. 10 9:26 AM PT10:26 AM MT11:26 AM CT12:26 PM ET17:26 GMT1:26 AM 北京时间10:26 AM MST12:26 PM EST21:26 UAE12:26 ET - Bobrovsky made 27 saves after signing a $29.7-million, four-year extension earlier in the day Friday.
Analysis: Though Bobrovsky got paid, he's posted a 3.64 goals-against average during his current 3-3-1 stretch.
Jan. 9 1:49 PM PT2:49 PM MT3:49 PM CT4:49 PM ET21:49 GMT5:49 AM 北京时间2:49 PM MST4:49 PM EST1:49 UAE (+1)16:49 ET - The Columbus Blue Jackets have signed goalie Sergei Bobrovsky to a four-year contract extension through the 2018-19 season.
Analysis: The 26-year-old Bobrovsky, the 2013 Vezina Trophy winner as the NHL's top goalie, has a record of 68-41-13 with a 2.34 goals-against average, .924 save percentage and 10 shutouts in 123 games since being acquired from Philadelphia in 2013. Bobrovsky, who is 15-10-2 with a 2.75 goals-against average, .917 save percentage and one shutout in 27 games this season, is seen as a cornerstone of the franchise.
Jan. 1 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET21:44 GMT5:44 AM 北京时间2:44 PM MST4:44 PM EST1:44 UAE (+1)16:44 ET - Bobrovsky stopped 28 shots Wednesday.
Analysis: Bobrovsky went 9-1-1 with a 2.34 GAA in December, fitting since he's the goalie you would want in an emergency or any set of circumstances in fantasy play.
Dec. 27 2:29 PM PT3:29 PM MT4:29 PM CT5:29 PM ET22:29 GMT6:29 AM 北京时间3:29 PM MST5:29 PM EST2:29 UAE (+1)17:29 ET - Bobrovsky is out Saturday with an illness.
Analysis: He wasn't a good fantasy play anyway. Bobrovsky is 0-2-2 with a 2.43 GAA in four starts against Boston, the only club he has faced that he has yet to defeat.
Dec. 21 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET21:52 GMT5:52 AM 北京时间2:52 PM MST4:52 PM EST1:52 UAE (+1)16:52 ET - Bobrovsky excelled again Saturday.
Analysis: Bobrovsky is money in December, starting every game while going 8-0-1 with a 2.01 GAA.
Dec. 17 12:10 PM PT1:10 PM MT2:10 PM CT3:10 PM ET20:10 GMT4:10 AM 北京时间1:10 PM MST3:10 PM EST0:10 UAE (+1)15:10 ET - Bobrovsky rewarded his loyal fantasy owners again Tuesday.
Analysis: Bobrovsky made 30 saves in his first shutout and owns a 1.63 GAA in winning seven straight.
Dec. 14 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET22:56 GMT6:56 AM 北京时间3:56 PM MST5:56 PM EST2:56 UAE (+1)17:56 ET - Bobrovsky made 33 saves in Saturday's 4-3 shootout win over Pittsburgh.
Analysis: Bobrovsky has won each of his six starts this month behind a 1.91 GAA.
Dec. 12 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET21:32 GMT5:32 AM 北京时间2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST1:32 UAE (+1)16:32 ET - Bobrovsky had 39 saves, and the Columbus Blue Jackets beat the Washington Capitals 3-2 in overtime on Thursday night for their fifth straight victory.
Analysis: Bobrovsky has allowed nine goals in the five consecutive wins. He was 5-8-1 with a 3.03 goals-against average in his first 14 games this season.
Dec. 10 2:19 PM PT3:19 PM MT4:19 PM CT5:19 PM ET22:19 GMT6:19 AM 北京时间3:19 PM MST5:19 PM EST2:19 UAE (+1)17:19 ET - Bobrovsky made 19 saves in Tuesday's 3-2 overtime win over Philadelphia.
Analysis: Bobrovsky has won all four games this month behind a 1.93 GAA.
Nov. 16 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET22:20 GMT6:20 AM 北京时间3:20 PM MST5:20 PM EST2:20 UAE (+1)17:20 ET - Bobrovsky stopped 36 of 37 shots in Saturday's 2-1 win over San Jose.
Analysis: Bobrovsky had gone 1-2-0 with a 4.03 goals-against average in his previous three starts.
Oct. 28 9:35 AM PT10:35 AM MT11:35 AM CT12:35 PM ET16:35 GMT12:35 AM 北京时间9:35 AM MST11:35 AM EST20:35 UAE12:35 ET - Bobrovsky has been activated by the Blue Jackets.
Analysis: Bobrovsky is out since Oct. 26 with a broken finger. He is 4-4-0 with a 2.81 goals-against average and .908 save percentage in eight games this season.
Oct. 18 7:15 AM PT8:15 AM MT9:15 AM CT10:15 AM ET14:15 GMT10:15 PM 北京时间7:15 AM MST9:15 AM EST18:15 UAE10:15 ET - Bobrovsky made 29 saves in Friday's 3-2 win over Calgary.
Analysis: Bobrovsky is off to a hot start, going 3-1-0 with a 2.01 GAA in the early going.
Oct. 10 10:39 AM PT11:39 AM MT12:39 PM CT1:39 PM ET17:39 GMT1:39 AM 北京时间10:39 AM MST12:39 PM EST21:39 UAE13:39 ET - Bobrovsky made 21 saves in the Blue Jackets' 3-1 victory over the Sabres on Thursday night.
Analysis: Bobrovsky is a stud goalie who can be expected to carry the Blue Jackets on his back.
Sep. 27 2:45 PM PT3:45 PM MT4:45 PM CT5:45 PM ET21:45 GMT5:45 AM 北京时间2:45 PM MST4:45 PM EST1:45 UAE (+1)17:45 ET - Bobrovsky finished with 29 saves Saturday in preseason action.
Analysis: Bobrovsky and the Jackets are gearing up for the regular season.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GPI Min GAA W L OTL T ENG ShO GA SA Sv%
2010-11 Phi 54 3017 2.59 28 13 8 - 4 0 130 1527 0.915
2011-12 Phi 29 1550 3.02 14 10 2 - 2 0 78 769 0.899
2012-13 Cls 38 2218 2.00 21 11 6 - 3 4 74 1084 0.932
2013-14 Cls 58 3299 2.38 32 20 5 - 5 5 131 1699 0.923
2014-15 Cls 51 2994 2.69 30 17 3 - 6 2 134 1632 0.918
Career 230 13080 2.51 125 71 24 0 20 11 547 6711 0.918

Career Postseason Stats

Totals
Totals Team GPI Min GAA W L OTL T ENG ShO GA SA Sv%
2010-11 Phi 6 185 3.23 0 2 0 - 2 0 10 81 0.877
2011-12 Phi 1 36 8.11 0 0 0 - 0 0 5 18 0.722
2013-14 Cls 6 377 3.17 2 4 0 - 1 0 20 218 0.908
Career 13 600 3.49 2 6 0 0 3 0 35 317 0.890

w10 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.